Wonders Of The World: All You Need To Know

Wonders Of The World: All You Need To Know

The world as we know is an amazing place. There are so many things, places, and secrets the world holds and we earthlings are not even aware of them. The Wonders of the World can be listed among those things. People have heard the phrase. In this article, we will go through the things there is to know about these wonders.

What Are The Different Categories Of The Wonders Of The World?

Yes. You read that right. Even the ‘Wonders of the World” list has various categories. Ranging from the Ancient Wonders to the Seven Wonders of the Solar System, one will find a lot of variety in this list. Let us go through the list:

  1. Seven Wonders of the Ancient World
  2. Seven Natural Wonders of the World
  3. New Seven Wonders of the World
  4. Seven Wonders of Nature
  5. New Seven Wonder Cities
  6. Seven Wonders of the Underwater World
  7. New Seven Wonders of the Industrial World
  8. Seven Wonders of the Solar System

Besides the above-mentioned lists, there are a lot of other lists too created by various people, centered around various categories. The lists never end and you will get tired naming all of them.

Why Are They Wonders?

Wonders Of The World: All You Need To Know
Wonders Of The World: All You Need To Know

The places/things listed among the Wonders of the World are the only ones the world can see. For instance, no one has ever seen a replica of the Hanging Gardens of Babylon; the Statue of Zeus was the tallest statue of its time. We can also take up instances from the new wonders – a replica of the Taj Mahal cannot be found and the beauty of the Colosseum remains unmatched. Moreover, the intelligence artists who created these temptations remain unequaled to the present day. These wonderful structures are witnesses of the whole human history, starting from the earliest of times.

All About The Ancient And Modern Wonders

The names that we had studied as a child have now been replaced by new names. When new structures are recognized to be a wonder, the list is modified and the new name is added.

Here are the names that the ancient list boasts:

  1. Pyramid of Giza in Egypt
  2. Hanging Gardens of Babylon
  3. Temple of Artemis in Ephesus
  4. Mausoleum at Halicarnassus
  5. Colossus of Rhodes
  6. Lighthouse of Alexandria in Egypt
  7. Statue of Zeus at Olympia
Wonders Of The World: All You Need To Know
Wonders Of The World: All You Need To Know

On the other hand, these are the names that the modern list is proud of:

  1. Great Wall of China
  2. Petra located in Jordan
  3. Christ the Redeemer located in Brazil
  4. Machu Picchu located in Peru
  5. Chichen Itza located in Mexico
  6. Taj Mahal located in India
  7. Colosseum located in Rome

The spectacular features of these structures make them unique. There is no wonder why these structures are famous across the world. As mentioned earlier, the wonder list contains natural creations too. Listed in those categories are the Amazon Rainforest, Ha Long Bay, Great Barrier Reef, Palau, and the Panama Canal.

These wonders make us wonder how beautiful and vast mother Earth is. If you are ever wondering where to go on your next vacation, choose a name from the wonder list. Their beauty will surely amaze you!

Subscribe to our monthly Newsletter
Subscribe to our monthly Newsletter