The Seven Natural Wonders of the World

seven natural wonders of the world

Seven Natural Wonders of the World is an international organization designed with the mission of promoting and protecting the seven natural wonders of the world to mankind. The project was initiated in 2021 with the declaration of seven new natural wonders for the world to mark the centennial of human exploration. Among these seven wonders, the most popular is the Taj Mahal in Agra, built by Shah Jahan in memory of his beloved wife. This white mausoleum was later modified into a mosque by Emperor Shah Jahan. Today, it stands as a symbol of love and faith.

Another Natural Wonder Of The World

A close up of a flower

Another natural wonder of the World is the spectacular volcanic landscape of Mexico. Mexico is home to seven natural wonders such as the spectacular Cinder cone volcano, the vast Mazateca Desert, the beautiful Sea of Cortez, the Copper Canyon, the Maya City and Tulum. The Sea of Cortez is known for its fresh water that thrives throughout the year and the Sea of Mexico is known as the “Rio de Guajiru”. The largest underwater sinkholes found in the seas are found in Mexico. Among the seven wonders of Mexico, the Sea of Cortez is the most popular and has become a favorite spot for tourists and travelers. It is also the site of Mexico’s biggest submarine, the USS Midway.

In addition to these magnificent natural wonders, there are a number of other tourist attractions in Mexico as well. There are numerous natural wonders and tourist attractions in and around the Gulf Coast, including the many islands in the area such as San Felipe, Caye Cauliflower and others. There are also a number of islands in the Northern Caribbean which serve as wonderful dive locations and wonderful tourist spots.

The Grand Canyon

A group of people in a dark room

One of the seven natural wonders of the world is the Grand Canyon. At over two thousand miles long, it is the largest natural wonder in the United States by length. It is also one of the most scenic wonders in the world as it is made up of a landscape filled with colors of red, purple, yellow and brown. Because the Grand Canyon is so huge, it is divided into sections called ” Pieces of Paradise”. These pieces include Hoover Dam, Las Vegas, New Territory, western Colorado, and parts of Arizona. Some of the sites in the Grand Canyon include Cloud Mountain, the South Rim, and several other smaller sites.

Mount Everest

Besides the Grand Canyon, another one of the seven natural wonders of the world is Mount Everest. It is the tallest mountain in the world and is located in Nepal. It is considered to be one of the Seven Natural Wonders of the World due to its height and for the story of how Captain James Cook reached the summit in 18warts. Another thing that makes Everest such an important part of the Seven Natural Wonders of the World is the fact that it is not only the highest mountain in the world, but it is also the oldest, tallest, and highest peak in the entire world!

Final Words

The third wonder that you must see is the Himalayas. This is also known as the Valley of the Thousand Hills. This scenic region is the highest mountain in the world, and it is also a popular destination for nature lovers. One of the major highlights of Himalayas is the incredible range of landscapes and panoramas that can be found in this region. Other than the seven wonders of the world, if you want to experience the colors of nature, you can visit the valleys of Mount Everest and Catuara.

Subscribe to our monthly Newsletter
Subscribe to our monthly Newsletter