How Aztec Culture Changed Into Mayan Culture

Ancient Civilizations Mayans

One of the most mysterious civilizations in history, the ancient civilizations of the Aztec, Incas, Egyptians, Chinese, Japanese, and Polynesians used astrology to forecast the future. There are many different civilizations that have used astrology for hundreds of years, so why did the ancient civilizations of the Aztecs, Egyptians, Chinese, Japanese, and Polynesians use astrology to predict the future?

History Of Mayans

A large stone building with Chichen Itza in the background

The Mayans were an ancient Mesoamerican culture that developed long ago, noted for its complicated hieroglyphics syllabic script and for the elaborate artistic designs, astronomy, calendar, and mathematical system. The Mayan civilization developed as early as 1200 B.C. and existed from roughly 400 B.C. until the 15th century.

It is not known exactly how the ancient civilizations used astrology to predict the future, but there are some clues that may be able to provide a clue. One of the most famous of these is the “Aztec calendar.” This calendar is the only one that does not use the same 12-month calendar that we use today. Instead, it has 13-month periods that are assigned according to certain factors, such as rainfall or agricultural cycles.

The Aztec calendar was created to control the flooding that occurs on the riverbanks and canals of the Aztecs, but it also was used to help predict the arrival of various natural disasters, such as wars. These disasters were used to help control population growth and agricultural production in order to avoid disaster. As a result, there were enough crops to feed everyone, but there were no families with enough livestock to eat, so a plan was put into place to allow people to gather and harvest food in order to have something to eat while they waited for the weather to change.

Religion Icons Of Mayans

A view of a stone building that has a rocky cliff

In addition to the Aztec calendar, the Mayans also had a number of other religious icons, such as the feathered serpent and the Aztec bird. Aztec religion was divided into several different sects. The Mayans believed that there were seven planets that orbited the Sun, as well as the five other gods, who were the ancestors of their gods and goddesses.

Know About Aztech Mythology

Aztec mythology held that the Earth was made of seven levels that each level is home to a particular deity, which is part of a larger entity. The earth god is believed to dwell on the top of the seventh layer, while the sun is in the second tier, the moon in the third tier, and the rain god in the fourth tier, the moon in the fifth tier, and the air god in the sixth tier, the rain god in the seventh tier, and the wind god in the eighth tier. There is also the god of rain, the water god, the earth goddess, the sun god of the sky, the fire god, the water goddess, the air god, the water goddess, the water god, the rain god, and the wood god. The water goddess and the wind god are believed to help guide the rivers, streams, lakes, rivers, oceans, respectively.

Summing Up

The wind god is considered to be the one who brought the rain, as well as the one who is responsible for the changes in the seasons. The gods are also responsible for providing food and clothing to humans. And as well as the gods of the sky and the rain are the ones who create the sun, moon, stars, and planets, they are also believed to create the seasons. And all of these deities are thought to have different attributes that make them unique to one another, as well as different levels of existence.

Subscribe to our monthly Newsletter
Subscribe to our monthly Newsletter