Everything To Know About The New Seven Wonders World

New Seven Wonders World

The Seven Wonders of the World are incredible works of art and architecture known as a testament to the skill, imagination, and hard work of which human beings can. You are probably familiar with the Seven Wonders of the World. Maybe you can even name them, the Great Pyramid of Giza, the Colossus of Rhodes, the Lighthouse of Alexandria, the Mausoleum, the Temple of Artemis, and the Statue of Zeus. Do you know about the new seven wonders world? Are you wondering who created the list? Check out the following post.

Beginning Of

A close up of a window

The original ancient Seven Wonders list was assembled in the 2nd century BCE, and only one monument is still standing today, the Pyramids of Giza. Keeping this in view, In 2000, a Swiss foundation called new7wonders launched a worldwide campaign to determine the New Seven Wonders World. UNESCO also supported them. More than 100 million voted from free Web-based voting and small amounts of telephone voting.

new7wonders announced the final results in 2007. Famous monuments such as Athens’s Acropolis failed to be on the list. However, there were many expected sites on the list of the new seven wonders world.

List Of New Seven Wonders World

Great Wall Of China- China

Emperors built the vast Great Wall of China over nearly 1800 years. This new seven wonders world is a stone-and-earth fortification wall that overlaps in layers to form the combined length estimated to be 10,000 to 20,000 kilometers. It is also the world’s most extended human made structure built to protect the Chinese Empire’s borders from invading Mongols. The construction is across mountain passes, and ridges make strategic use of the natural terrain.

Christ The Redeemer Statue- Rio De Janeiro

The Christ, the Redeemer Statue, is the most recently constructed of the new Seven Wonders world. The reinforced concrete-and-soapstone statue stands 125 feet tall atop a 710-meter-tall mountain.t is considered the largest Art Deco sculpture in the world. It is vulnerable to weather conditions, and One of the most significant restoration challenges for this new Seven Wonders world is matching the color of its six million tiles.

Machu Picchu- Peru

It is part of an abandoned ancient Incan city. Archaeological excavations started in the early 19th century. The site remained hidden until locals discovered it in 1911, when archaeologist Hiram Bingham rediscovered it. Today, this new seven wonders world is reachable either by hiking up the Incan trail or by train. The Peruvian government has started to control the number of times tourists may spend at the site to prevent this site.

Chichen Itza- Yucatan Peninsula

The splendid ruins of Chichen Itza perfectly depict the richness of ancient Mayan civilization. This new seven wonders world also features religious temples that symbolize Mayan innovation in astronomy and science. The temple of Kukulkán has 365 steps, one for each day in the Haab solar calendar.

The Roman Colosseum- Rome

The new seven wonders world is a perfect example of the Roman Empire’s architectural innovation. Romans built it between A.D. 70 and 80 A.D.; it was in use for some 500 years.

Taj Mahal- India

The new seven wonders world is one of the perfect specimens of Muslim art in India; the white marble structure represents many architectural styles, including Persian, Islamic, Turkish, and Indian. It is a mausoleum commissioned for the wife of Mughal Emperor Shah Jahan, who built it between 1632 and 1648.

Petra- Jordan

The new seven wonders world was built by the Nabateans, who lived in the Wadi Musa valley for more than 400 years. The construction of this site is in a spot strategically located along early silk and spice trade routes. Today, this site is vulnerable to flash flooding in the Wadi Musa and continuing erosion from wind and rain.


These new seven wonders are not as fresh and have withstood the test of time, and they remain to leave awestruck humans with their brilliance.

The sites’ location is on four continents, and most of them are from ancient and medieval empires. New seven wonders world selected in 2007 are all architectural marvels of enormous scale. These sites are among the most visited tourist destinations in the world.

Subscribe to our monthly Newsletter
Subscribe to our monthly Newsletter