Discovering the New Seven Wonders of the World

New Seven Wonders World

New Seven Wonders World was an initiative launched in 2020 by the United Nations to have seven wonders of the world added to the existing list of World Heritage Sites. The first four of them are the Taj Mahal, the Pyramids of Egypt, the Great Wall of China and the Grand Canyon. The United States was the only country that did not support this idea, but in fact wanted to make it the United States Seven Wonders of the US. However, the United Nations was able to get this project approved and a few other nations added their own sites to the list.

The original seven were: the Great Wall, the Taj Mahal, the Statue of Liberty, the Eiffel Tower, the U.S.S Enterprise, the Sydney Opera House, the Pyramids of Giza and the Hanukkah Menorah in New York City. These structures were selected to honor the contributions of each nation, cultures, religions and people that made up the world.

The Best Features

A close up of an old building

The seven wonders of the world were built by the Greeks, the Egyptians, the Chinese, the Portuguese, the Japanese and the American Indian tribes. In addition to the seven mentioned above, there are many more sites around the world that have been added to the list of “New Wonders of the world”. Some of these include the Great Pyramid in Egypt, the Great Wall of China, the Mayan Pyramids of Cusco, the Stonehenge in England and the Hanging Gardens of Babylon.

There are amazing sites that have never even been thought of by anyone before. For example, the ancient city of Jerusalem, now a city of peace, was the location of a site called the Temple Mount and was also where Abraham was born. People have visited this location and have seen the stones of Abraham’s father Abraham and his father Isaac on the Temple Mount.

Where To Find Them

An old photo of a large crowd of people

There are many other sites that are on this list that have not yet received any recognition as being on the list of Seven Wonders. Many people are still trying to figure out just what these sites are. One site that is on this list is the pyramids of Egypt.

The world’s pyramids were created when King Khufu of Egypt built the seven thousand-year-old Great Pyramid which was discovered in Giza. These pyramids are the largest structures ever constructed on earth. Today, they stand proudly in the Sahara Desert and give visitors a great view of the landscape that they once covered.

When King Khufu died, his son Menelik built the next one called Menkaure built the Pyramids. This one is fifty-seven stories tall.

These Places Are Amazing

The great pyramids are the most important of all seven wonders because it is the place where the history of human civilization was formed and their stories were told. There is something to be said for seeing the Great Pyramid and New Seven Wonders of the world with your own eyes.

Of course, it is important to note that not all seven wonders can be seen from earth. While the pyramids are there in the air, the others are still visible from land. The most famous is the Sphinx, which is only seen from the water.


In addition to the Pyramids, there are several other wonders that you can see in the air, including the Great Sphinx, the Pyramids of Gizeh, the Taj Mahal, the Egyptian Pyramids of Cairo and the Karnak Temple of Karnak. A lot more sites are waiting to be discovered as time goes by.

This list of sites will continue to be expanded as new discoveries are made and updated. Some sites that are on this list will never be discovered, as no one has found them. This is good news for all of us who want to learn about our past and take part in preserving this beautiful planet.

To find out more about all of the Seven Wonders of the World, go to the website listed below and see what all of the sites are. You will also find out what they are and how to get them. If you haven’t already, you should visit the links to the bottom for even more information.

Subscribe to our monthly Newsletter
Subscribe to our monthly Newsletter